Melvindale Library Bookmark Contest winners


Photo by Sue Suchyta

Melvindale Library Bookmark Contest winners, by grade, honored at the May 16 city council meeting include: Yaretzy Gil-Gonzlez (front left), first grade; Bayan Elhubishi, third grade; Sarah Vargas, second grade; Mayor Stacy Bazman; Kiera Large-Agee, kindergarten; Kaleb Markwart, fifth grade; and Kaylee Fuster, fourth grade. Watching in the background are City Clerk Diana Zarazua (left), City Administrator Rick Ortiz, City Attorney Lawrence Coogan, City Councilman Wheeler Marsee, and City Councilwoman Michelle Said Land.