Public invited to Dearborn inauguration ceremony Jan. 9

DEARBORN –  The public is invited to attend the inauguration ceremony at 7 p.m. Jan. 9 for elected officials who will serve the city from through December 2021.

The ceremony will be inside the Michael A. Guido Theater at the Ford Community and Performing Arts Center, 15801 Michigan Ave.

A dessert reception will follow in the lobby.

Taking the oath of office that night will be Mayor John B. O’Reilly Jr.; City Clerk George Darany; and Council President Susan A. Dabaja, Council President Pro Tem Michael T. Sareini, Councilman David Bazzy, Councilman Robert A. Abraham, Councilwoman Erin Byrnes, Councilwoman Leslie Herrick and Councilman Brian O’Donnell.

They will be sworn-in by 19th District Court Chief Judge Sam Salamey.

The master of ceremonies will be Wayne County Board of Commissioners Chairman Gary Woronchak.

For more information, call the Department of Public Information at 313-943-2285.