City Beautiful Commission selects Dearborn’s best Christmas decorations

DEARBORN – Across the city, homes are bedecked with stunning lights and their yards sprinkled with Santas, elves, candy canes and more, and as usual, the city is recognizing some of the most outstanding of those holiday displays.

For the annual Dearborn Aglow on Dec. 9 to 11, volunteers with the City Beautiful Commission combed the city to select up to festive three homes to recognize from each of 17 districts in the city.

Homeowners who receive recognition will be honored by the commission and Mayor John O’Reilly Jr. at a ceremony scheduled for Jan. 24.  For now, their hard work and holiday cheer is on display for all to enjoy.

To see a map with all the locations so you can better plan a holiday home tour, go to

The homes recognized this year and their owners are:

District 1 – 7810 Chase, Atef Wadie-Fahim and Neven Alam.

District 2 – 6225 Ternes, Richard and Denise Smith

District 3 – 10449 Tireman, Gerald and Donna Marie Zydek; 10376 S. Morrow Circle, the Jouppi family; and 7845 Manor, the Bazzi family.

District 4 – 6061 Oakman, Yousef and Joumana Bazzi; 6925 Oakman, Hassan Bazzi; and 6935 Oakman, Joe and Mustaf Salamasi.

District 5 – 15042 Payne Court, Philip and Bridget Mruzik; 4617 Orchard, John Conklin; and 4510 Rosalie, Ysmael and Dawn Garcia.

District 6 – 4100 Woodworth, Linda Pietrandrea.

District 7 – 6 Berwick Lane, Anthony Clement; 20 Danvers Lane, Kevin Preston; and 6 Enfield Lane, David Renshaw.

District 8 – 331 Hampshire Court, Allie and Nadia Berry; 155 Golfcrest Court, Riad Zahr; and 5242 Royal Vale Lane, James and Donna Abernethy.

District 9 – 23315 Nona, Hassan Sleiman; 22157 Outer Drive, Thomas and Monica Wall; and 22234 Donaldson, Dick and Vicki Hoolsem.

District 10 – 3145 Edgewood, the Conner family; 2059 Culver, the Kumm Family; and 21901 Outer Drive, the Vannoy family.

District 11 – 1105 N. Vernon, Tim and Kim Clabuesh; 1744 Robindale, the Dambrosio family; and 1736 N. Silvery Lane, Ali Kamel Fayad.

District 12 – 24645 Fairmount, James and Denise Parrelly; 24421 Emerson, the Cusick family; and 24910 Rockford, the Gerin family.

District 13 – 751 N. Mildred, the Dean Family; 241 N. Melborn, the Frank family, and 23258 Wilson, the Maibaum family.

District 14 – 24915 Chicago, Holly Graves; 24300 Calvin, Rasko and Jessica Apostolovski; and 24723 Cooke, David Moricz and Shanna Underhill.

District 15 – 23707 Elmwood Court, Tom and Debbie Clark; 352 S. York, the Rich family; and 23741 Hudson, the Wisniewski family.

District 16 – 23830 Yale, Gary and Melissa Przywara; 3421 Grindley Park, William Ashcraft; and 23838 Princeton, the Patel family.

District 17 – 23131 Carlysle, the Shamsher family; 24142 Notre Dame, Elaine Lefebvre and Bob Wreford; and 3637 Roosevelt, the Egle family.

The City Beautiful Commission also honors homeowners for their landscaping and excellent property maintenance in the summer months and recognizes businesses for their beautification efforts.