Board of education incumbents stepping down

RIVERVIEW – Two Riverview Community School District Board of Education incumbents aren’t seeking re-election.

Robyn Vitale and Cindy Taylor did not file for re-election, while a third member of the board, Shawn Filkins has. Their successors will be determined in the Nov. 4 election. Vitale and Filkins are finishing shortened terms left vacant by the resignations of Kathy Bosman and Cathy Wells.

Hoping to fill their seats are former Forest Elementary School Principal Allen Gaggini, Cheryl Irving and David Wassick. The two elected candidates will serve four-year terms that expire in December 2018.