Six new board members elected to the Dearborn Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors began their three-year terms Jan. 1.

New board members include Barb Biess, B2 Consulting; Jeff Evans, University of Michigan-Dearborn; Basima Farhat, Banners Nationwide; Alan Osborne, The Henry; Joel Schembri, Allstate Insurance – The Schembri Agency; and Bill Wednieski, Severstal.

Board members who were re-elected for a second term include; Cecelia Fydroski, Henry Ford Medical Center-Ford Road; Rick Hillbom, Oakwood Healthcare System; Minnie LaGrande, PNC Bank; Rick Morrone, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan; Cathy O’Malley, Fairlane Towne Center; and Michelle Plucinsky, The Glass Academy.

“On behalf of the leadership of the Dearborn Chamber of Commerce, I want to extend a warm welcome to the six newly elected directors of the Dearborn Chamber of Commerce,” said outgoing Board Chairman Eddie Fakhoury, executive director of the Dearborn Education Foundation. “We are very pleased to have such a distinguished group of professionals join our organization.”

The newly elected directors were formally introduced at the Holiday Auction, Dec. 7 at Village Ford. Additionally, J. Michael Kirk, Neumann Smith Architecture, was introduced as the incoming board chairman and Morrone as chairman-elect. Patti Jones, UM-D; Marty Heger, Dearborn Federal Savings Bank; Bob Pierce, The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel; and Jim Thorpe, Ameriprise Financial, were acknowledged as outgoing board members having served at least two three-year terms.

The chamber provides more than 500 members with the opportunities and resources to engage and network with other businesses, enhancing financial growth, professional development and the ability to contribute to a thriving community environment.