Durand wins mayoral race

The leadership in Riverview will be largely unchanged after Tuesday’s election.

Incumbent Mayor Tim Durand beat challenger Billy J. Towle, earning 1,801 votes to Towle’s 749.

Elmer Trombley, Lynn Blanchette and Thomas Coffey earned 1,624 votes, 1,606 votes, and 1,529 votes, respectively, to win seats on the City Council. Challengers David Ryan and William J. Prucknic Sr. netted 969 and 747 votes, respectively. Voters cast 2,601 votes.

In the school board race, Gary O’Brien earned 1,011 votes to earn a seat alongside incumbent Amy Laura-Frazier, who earned 1,150 votes. James Makowski netted 677 votes. The terms are four years.

Incumbent Robyn Vitale ran unopposed for her seat and earned 1,467 votes. Her term is for two years. Voters cast 2,632 votes.