Optimists honor public safety

Photo courtesy of the Dearborn Optimist Club

The Dearborn Optimist Club recognized several members of the Dearborn Fire and Police departments May 11 for their outstanding service to the community. The honorees are Ken Abraham (front row left), Firefighter of the Year; Ron Cavill, Fire Cadet of the Year; Danielle Marie Cunningham, Police Explorer of the Year; and Mike Sabo, Police Officer of the Year. Taking part in the presentation are club president R.J. Dubitsky (second row left), Fire Chief Rich Miller, Mayor John O’Reilly Jr., Police Chief Ronald Haddad, and club Respect for Law Committee chairman Barry Hawthorne.