Exchange Officer of the Year

Photo courtesy of the city of Dearborn

The Exchange Club of Dearborn joined with the Dearborn Police Department to present the annual Police Awards Luncheon on May 17. Officers are recognized for their service to the community in a variety of ways. 2011 Officer of the Year Cpl. David Marshall (third from left) receives his award from Commander Jimmy Solomon (left), Dearborn Mayor John O’Reilly Jr., Commander Thomas Teefey and Exchange Club President Dennis Scanlon. Also earning recognition were Sgt. Glenn Carriveau, Cpl. Joshua Urbiel, Officer Tim Stacy, Sgt. Jeffrey Mrowka, Lt. Neil Myres, Sgt. Richard Joynt, Lt. Mark Tobias, Sgt. Kevin Schaumburger, Cpl. Joy Ball, Cpl. Patrick Hayes, Cpl. Stanley Chiles, Cpl. Guerino Cerroni, Cpl. Michael Gracer, Cpl. Michael McNamara, Cpl. Steven Faith, Cpl. Joseph Kass, Cpl. Timothy McHale, Cpl. Brian Kapanowski and Cpl. Donald Kozlowski.