Outstanding community representatives commit to important work of task force, on behalf of all residents

DEARBORN, Mich. – Thirty people have stepped up to partner with the City of Dearborn to address difficult financial challenges in the most beneficial way, with the goal of continuing the community’s successes into the future.

The volunteer members of the task force represent Dearborn’s residents and businesses, institutions and organizations, neighborhood groups, boards and commissions, coming from across the City and from a variety of professional and nonprofit backgrounds.

Many have expertise in land usage, as the task force will also be forming a long term master plan to outline guidelines for the future development of the City.

Here’s the list of people with some of their community affiliations. In many cases, they are associated with multiple community organizations, commissions or businesses:
· Jane Ahern, treasurer of the Highland Neighborhood Association, representative on the Dearborn Federation of Neighborhood Associations.

· Jamal Al, industry steward, Michigan Regional Council of Carpenters.

· Nasser Al-Rayashi, City Plan Commissioner and member of the Concerned Residents of South Dearborn.

· David Anderson, self-employed appraiser, member of Board of Review, local business owner.

· Mike Bewick, publisher of the Times-Herald Newspaper, member of the East Dearborn Downtown Development Authority.

· Fay Beydoun, executive director of the American Arab Chamber of Commerce.

· Tim Bracco, executive with Ford Land.

· Ahmad Chebbani, owner of Omnex Accounting and Tax Service, also an American Arab Chamber of Commerce official.

· Jennifer Giering, president of the Dearborn Chamber of Commerce.

· Joe Guido, local architect and Dearborn Public Schools board member.

· Linda Hallick, Dearborn Plan Commissioner.

· Mona Hammoud, vice president of Business Banking with National City Bank and member of the League of Women Voters.

· Rabih Hammoud, longtime Dearborn resident, volunteer and coach at Edsel Ford High School, community organizer.

· Dr. Tawfic J. “T.J.” Hassan, member of the City Plan Commission.

· Mike Kaid, local business owner with extensive experience in land use and member of the Yemeni American Political Action Committee.

· Gary Kuhlmann, Dearborn Goodfellows, owner of Park Place catering.

· Teresa Lousias, local photographer and active with the arts community.

· Cathy McAdam, member of the Dearborn Commission on Disability Concerns.

· Nick McCreary, business representative of the Michigan Regional Council of Carpenters.

· Dr. Gail Mee, president of Henry Ford Community College.

· Rick Morrone, president of Dentemax, part of Blue Cross.

· Catherine O’Malley, general manager of Fairlane Town Center.

· Ernie Oz, local attorney and active with community groups.

· Mary Petlichkoff, Dearborn Public Schools board of trustees, City Beautiful Commission, Federation of Neighborhood Associations.

· Marcel Pultorak, former finance director of the City of Dearborn, member of the Library Commission.

· Mary Beth Rieth, president of the Aviation Property Owners Association and other community groups.

· John Ruselowski, member of the Dearborn Recreation Commission, member of the Dearborn Allied War Veterans Council.

· Robert Schneiders, president of Educational Data Systems, Inc.

· Nancy Siwik, City Plan Commissioner, local business owner, Dearborn Rotary Club past president

· Roy Van Oast, Realtor.