Dearborn’s inaugural ceremony airs on CDTV

DEARBORN – A rebroadcast of Dearborn’s inaugural ceremony for its 2010-13 elected officials airs on City of Dearborn TV (CDTV) at multiple times through January.

The program airs at 7 and 11 a.m., and 3, 7 and 11 p.m. Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays; 8 a.m., noon and 4 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays; and 9 a.m. and 1, 5 and 9 p.m. Saturdays and Sundays.

CDTV is channel 12 on Comcast and channel 10 on WOW!. (AT&T does not carry CDTV.)

The event also is available for viewing any time on the city’s Web site,

At the Dec. 30 ceremony, Mayor John O’Reilly Jr. took the oath office for his first full term as mayor. Also being sworn-in were Council President Thomas Tafelski, Council President Pro Tem Suzanne Sareini, and Council members George Darany, Mark Shooshanian, Robert Abraham, Brian O’Donnell and Nancy A. Hubbard, and City Clerk Kathleen Buda.

Wayne County Circuit Court Judge Charlene M. Elder, a lifelong Dearborn resident, administered the oaths of office.

County Commissioner Gary Woronchak served as master of ceremonies and the Rev. Susan DeFoe Dunlap of the First United Methodist Church of Dearborn offered the invocation and the benediction.

Tom Houle, the city’s 2009 Veteran of the Year, led the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance. The Police and Fire Honor Guard, and the Metro Detroit Police and Fire Pipes and Drums also participated.