Inaugural ceremony for elected officials Dec. 30

DEARBORN – The city will host an inaugural ceremony for city officials elected to serve 2010 to 2013 at 8 p.m. Wednesday inside the Michael A. Guido Theater at the Ford Community & Performing Arts Center, 15801 Michigan Ave.

The public is invited.

The ceremony will last about an hour. A reception will follow in the theater lobby.

John O’Reilly Jr. will be sworn in for his first full term as mayor. He has served as mayor since February 2007 and previously had been City Council president for 17 years.

Also taking the oath of office will be City Clerk Kathleen Buda and council members Thomas Tafelski, president; Suzanne Sareini, president pro tem; George Darany; Mark Shooshanian; Robert Abraham; Brian O’Donnell, and Nancy Hubbard. All are incumbents except for O’Donnell.

For more information, call (313) 943-2285.